H.E President William Ruto at Naivasha Special Economic Zone

The President was accompanied by Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua, Cabinet Secretaries Davis Chirchir, Rebecca Miano, Zacharia Njeru, and Nakuru Governor Susan Kihika on Saturday 13th, January 2024.


The President launched 90 MVA Naivasha Special Economic Zone Substation and issued enterprise licences to six companies setting up at the Naivasha Special Economic Zone.

The investors are set to generate 2,486 jobs across diverse sectors including bottling, EV cars, logistics, power, energy, steel mill, plant essence extraction, and a regional car auction.

"By equipping our Special Economic Zones with clean energy and essential infrastructure, we aim to attract foreign direct investments, drive industrial growth and enhance exports," the President said.

"This is how we plan to grow our economy and create jobs for our people."

Nairobi Public Participation Forum on SEZA Act Amendment Bill 2023